Board of Directors

LACNIC is managed by an honorary Board of Directors consisting of seven members. This Board oversees the organization's political representation and is directly responsible for resource administration.

LACNIC's Board of Directors is representative of the organization's members: directors are elected directly by member vote.

As of January 2020, the LACNIC Board is made up of the following:

Name Position Country Term Ends
Wardner Maia President Brazil December 2022
Javier Salazar Vice President Mexico December 2022
Gabriel Adonaylo Treasurer Argentina December 2020
Rosalía Morales Deputy Treasurer Costa Rica December 2020
Esteban Lescano Secretary Argentina December 2021
Evandro Varonil Deputy Secretary Brazil December 2021
Alejandro Guzmán Vocal Colombia December 2021
Oscar Robles Garay Executive Director*    

* LACNIC's Executive Director participates in the Board of Directors meetings with rights equivalent to those of a director, with the exception of the right to vote.

Board Meetings

Information on prior Board of Directors meetings.

Former Directors

Click here to go to the Board of Directors archive.


During the first meeting of 2020, the Board appointed representatives to the following committees to serve until the dates specified below:

Name Investments Committee Ethics Committee Risks Committee NRO Executive Council* ASO Address Council* Lifetime Achievement Award Juror* Strategic Planning
Wadner Maia           2020 2020
Javier Salazar              
Gabriel Adonaylo 2020            
Alejandro Guzmán     2020 2020      
Rosalía Morales 2020            
Esteban Lescano   2020   2020 2020    
Evandro Varonil     2020        

* LACNIC Board representative

Ethics Committee

Name Position  
Adriana Ibarra Fiscal Commission adriana [at] ibarravazquez [.] com
Esteban Lescano Board of Directors esteban [at] lacnic [.] net
Oscar Robles CEO oscar [at] lacnic [.] net