Electoral Commission

The Electoral Commission shall be composed of five members. This commission shall be responsible for overseeing and certifying the electoral processes of the bodies established under these Bylaws, including contesting or restricting to one the positions and candidacies at stake due to incompatibilities (having the authority to eliminate and/or restrict the candidacy of one or more contested candidates and/or candidates investigated at the Electoral Commission's own initiative), as well as for counting the votes and determining the results and winning candidates.

The Electoral Commission may act based on third- party accusations or on its own initiative, and has the authority to summon an Extraordinary Assembly in case of serious irregularities in the election. Members of the Electoral Commission shall serve a three-year term of office, with partial renewal of one or two positions each year, as applicable. Members of the Electoral Commission shall be eligible for reelection as long as they continue to meet eligibility criteria.

In case of a third-party accusation, the Electoral Commission shall also have the authority to investigate and resolve alleged incompatibilities of members of the Board of Directors and the Fiscal Commission.

More information: Article 24, Chapter V - LACNIC Social Bylaws

Name Country Term
Marcelo Corradini Brasil 2018 Election - 2021 Election
Carolina Cofré Fernández Chile 2018 Election - 2021 Election
Horacio Tedesco Argentina 2019 Election - 2022 Election
Nancy Julia Cordova Gamarra Perú 2020 Election – 2023 Election
Vivian Valverde Costa Rica 2020 Election – 2023 Election

Former Members