Su dirección IP es / Your IP address is: 

Review Committee

Participation in the international community

At a global level, in addition to LACNIC organization that provides services for Latin America and the Caribbean there are four other Regional Internet Registries that provide services in different regions: AfriNIC, the Regional Registry most recently recognized by ICANN, provides services in the African region; APNIC covers the Asia-Pacific region; ARIN services North America and part of the Caribbean; and RIPE NCC covers Europe and the-Middle-East.


Defining the Review Committee (RC)

The provisions of the Service Level Agreement for the IANA Numbering Services provided to the Internet Number Community (SLA NRO) call for the creation of a Review Committee (RC) constituted by three representatives of each RIR.


The main functions of the Review Committee (RC) include advising and assisting the NRO EC in its periodic review of the service level of the IANA Numbering Services provided to the Internet Number Community.

This RC will comprise 15 members, three from each of the five RIRs, as follows:

Appointment of RC Members in the LACNIC Region

The three members representing the LACNIC region began serving their terms on 30 September 2016.

Ernesto Majó, LACNIC's Deputy CEO, is serving as LACNIC staff representative (two-year term).

Likewise, Nicolas Antoniello and Edmundo Cazárez temporarily filled the two positions that must be elected by the community (two- and one-year terms, respectively).

Open elections were held for the first time during the Public Policy Forum held during the LACNIC 27 event in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil (May, 2017).

As a result of those elections, Esteban Lescano was elected to fill the position previously held by Edmundo Cazárez. Lescano's term began on 1st January 2018 and will end on 31st December 2019.

Elections to fill the position to be vacated by Nicolás Antoniello will be held at the Policy Public Forum of LACNIC LACNOG 2018 event. The elected candidate's term will begin on 1st January 2019 and end on 31st December 2020.

Currently, the representatives of the region covered by LACNIC to the Review Committee are as follows:

Name Country Term
* Ernesto Majó Uruguay JAN 1, 2019 / DEC 31, 2019
Juan Alejo Peirano Uruguay JAN 1, 2019 / DEC 31, 2020
Gleen Peace Costa Rica JAN 1, 2019 / DEC 31, 2019

*Appointed by LACNIC's Board of Directors.

Election of representatives to the Review Committee

LACNIC está certificado por SGS: