Meet the two selected candidates for the LACNIC´s Board of Directors


According to the provisions of LACNIC's bylaws and the regulations defined by the Electoral Commission, and having fulfilled all relevant stages according to the rules in force, between 23 and 31 of Octuber, 2013, elections were held in order to select the candidates who will occupy two seats on LACNIC's Board of Directors; votes were collected online.

Having counted the votes, the elected candidates are the following:

  • Wardner Maia
  • Javier Salazar Castañeda

Therefore, in view of its legally granted rights, LACNIC's Electoral Commission is honored to confirm that Wardner Maia and Javier Salazar Castañeda shall occupy the seats on the Board of Directors for a three-year term, starting on January 1, 2014 until December 31, 2016.

We congratulate the candidates elected for LACNIC's Board of Directors.

LACNIC´s Electoral Commission


CandidateCountry of residence (article 20)Candidate's OrganizationName of the person nominating the candidate (membership contact)Organization of the person nominating the candidate
Arturo González Rivera México GRUPO GOR, S.A. DE C.V. Autonominación  
Erick Iriarte Ahon Perú Alfa-Redi Autonominación  
Gilberto Sotto Mayor Jr. Brasil   Marcio de Avila de Jesus NET SERVIÇOS DE COMUNICAÇÃO
Javier Salazar Castañeda México   Aurelio Sánchez Pacheco SA de CV
Jose Luiz Ribeiro Filho Brasil   Percival Henriques de Souza Neto ANID - Associação Nacional Para Inclusão Digital
Larry Hans Arroyo Vargas Costa Rica   Enrique Gonzalez Nieto
Luiz Julião Braga Filho Brasil   Eder Zagui IBL Telecomunicações
Marciano Machado Brasil   Jonas Elcio Eckert DUPLANET INTERNET E INFORMATICA
Wardner Maia Brasil ABRINT André Felipe Rodrigues A. F. B. Rodrigues-ME