Su dirección IP es / Your IP address is: 


LACNIC, the Latin American and Caribbean Internet Addresses Registry, is an international non-government organization established in Uruguay in 2002. It is responsible for assigning and administrating Internet numbering resources (IPv4, IPv6), Autonomous System Numbers, Reverse Resolution and other resources for the region of Latin America and the Caribbean. It is one of the five Regional Internet Registries that exist worldwide.

LACNIC contributes to Internet development in the region through an active cooperation policy, promoting and defending the regional community's interests and helping create conditions that will allow the Internet to become an effective instrument for social inclusion and economic development in benefit of all Latin American and Caribbean countries and citizens.

It is managed and run by a Board of seven directors elected by LACNIC members –more than 7000 network operators providing services in 33 Latin American and Caribbean territories.


To lead the strengthening of a Single, Open, Stable and Secure Internet at the service of the development of Latin America and the Caribbean, promoting the collaborative Internet model.


To manage Internet number resources for Latin America and the Caribbean through the participatory development of policies, based on a culture of excellence, transparency and continuous improvement, adding value to our community by:

  • Building capacity within the regional community through training, cooperation and collaboration with other organizations;
  • Engaging in, and contributing a regional perspective to, industry and Internet Governance forums;
  • Strengthening the multistakeholder, participatory, bottom-up Internet Governance model; and
  • Promoting the use and development of Internet standards, involving the regional community in the process.
  • Permanently serving as a regional leader in issues relating to Internet development.

Coverage Area

LACNIC provides its services in 33 territories in Latin America and the Caribbean, including:

  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Belice
  • Bolivia
  • Bonaire
  • Brasil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Curazao
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Guyana Francesa
  • Haití
  • Honduras
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)*
  • México
  • Nicaragua
  • Panamá
  • Paraguay
  • Perú
  • República Dominicana
  • Saba
  • San Eustaquio
  • San Martin
  • South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

*A dispute exists between the Governments of Argentina and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland concerning sovereignty over the Falkand Islands (Malvinas)