Su dirección IP es / Your IP address is: 


The Internet Addresses Registry for Latin America and Caribbean is an international non-government organization established in Uruguay in 2002. It is responsible for assigning and managing Internet number resources (IPv4, IPv6), Autonomous System Numbers, and Reverse Resolution for the region.

LACNIC contributes to regional Internet development through an active cooperation policy, promotes and defends the interests of the regional community, and helps create conditions for the Internet to be an effective instrument for social inclusion and economic development in Latin American and the Caribbean.

It is managed and run by a Board of seven directors elected by LACNIC members –more than 7000 network operators providing services in 33 Latin American and Caribbean territories.


To lead the strengthening of a Single, Open, Stable and Secure Internet at the service of the development of Latin America and the Caribbean, promoting the collaborative Internet model.


To manage Internet number resources for Latin America and the Caribbean through the participatory development of policies, based on a culture of excellence, transparency and continuous improvement, adding value to our community by:

  • Building capacity within the regional community through training, cooperation and collaboration with other organizations;
  • Engaging in, and contributing a regional perspective to, industry and Internet Governance forums;
  • Strengthening the multistakeholder, participatory, bottom-up Internet Governance model; and
  • Promoting the use and development of Internet standards, involving the regional community in the process.
  • Permanently serving as a regional leader in issues relating to Internet development.

Coverage Area

LACNIC provides its services in 33 territories in Latin America and the Caribbean, including:

  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Belice
  • Bolivia
  • Bonaire
  • Brasil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Curazao
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Guyana Francesa
  • Haití
  • Honduras
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)*
  • México
  • Nicaragua
  • Panamá
  • Paraguay
  • Perú
  • República Dominicana
  • Saba
  • San Eustaquio
  • San Martin
  • South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

*A dispute exists between the Governments of Argentina and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland concerning sovereignty over the Falkand Islands (Malvinas)